At Epidemic Sound we leave nothing to chance when it comes to licensing and clearing. That’s why our Commercial Plan subscribers can clear videos published by others for whom they’ve produced videos featuring music from Epidemic Sound, protecting them from claims. It’s a popular feature, and we wanted to improve it further. Introducing: Clearing Invitations!

Background
When creating videos for clients to be published on their channels, Commercial Plan subscribers can protect their client from copyright claims by clearing the video on their behalf. This protects the Commercial Plan subscriber's client from copyright claims, which is great. But for all the productive freelancers out there, there are plenty of links to collect from clients, and a lot of copying and pasting...

What’s new?
For Commercial Plan subscribers who want to provide their clients with the ability to clear their published video themselves, we're introducing ‘Clearing Invitations'! No more waiting for clients to publish their videos, and no more having to ask them for all those links.

How does it work?
When logged in, click ‘Me’ in the top right corner, then go to ‘Account‘ and choose ‘Clear videos’. There you’ll find the tab ‘Clearing Invitations’. Click it, and then click ‘Create invitation’ in the bottom right corner. You’ll get to name the video project that you want the client to be able to clear videos for. It’s recommended that you choose a title that clearly corresponds to the project, so the client will recognize it when you share it with them.

You then get a link that you can share with the client in any channel of communication – email, text, WhatsApp, Messenger etc. Once the client clicks the link, they will be able to add the link to their published video themselves, and we’ll clear it for them. The client will be able to use the link to clear videos for 30 days, starting on the day the link was created. The client can clear a maximum amount of five videos using one link.

When the client has cleared the video(s) using the link you provided them with, you can see and confirm that it’s cleared by clicking the ‘Clearing Invitations’ tab on the ‘Clear videos’ page. There you can see how many videos are cleared per link, whether the link is active or expired, and of course also find the link itself to copy and share again. You can copy, paste and open the link yourself to see what videos have been cleared by the client using that link.